EPSRC Grant: EP/L016419/1

©2017 by CRITICAT. Proudly created with

+44(0)1334 463689


School of Chemistry,

North Haugh

University of St Andrews

Fife, KY16 9ST 

CRITICAT PIs Receive RSC Awards

May 21, 2018

Congratulations to Guy Lloyd-Jones, Polly Arnold and Andrew Smith who recently received awards from the RSC for their contributions to the scientific community. Details of the awards can be found below. Further details on the awards can be found by following clicking HERE.​

  • Guy-Lloyd-Jones received the Pedler Award for  the mechanism-informed design of significant practical improvements to the Suzuki-Miyaura cross-coupling reaction

  • Polly Arnold received the Sir Geoffrey Wilkinson Award for pioneering research on transuranic organometallic chemistry

  • Andrew Smith received the Charles Rees Award for the development of organocatalysis methodology to synthesise new heterocyclic ring systems


Many Congratulations to all!







Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Welcome to the Blog, where you can find out what are students have been up to!


December 16, 2019

Advanced Workshop - Entrepreneurship

Advanced Workshop @ Heriot-Watt with Converge Challenge

January 06, 2020

Application Deadline for EaSI-CAT St Andrews Studentships

Application Deadline of 6th January

March 23, 2020

Annual Conference

CDT Annual Conference - St Andrews

Please reload

What's On