top of page

CRITICAT PIs Receive RSC Awards

Congratulations to Guy Lloyd-Jones, Polly Arnold and Andrew Smith who recently received awards from the RSC for their contributions to the scientific community. Details of the awards can be found below. Further details on the awards can be found by following clicking HERE.​

  • [if !supportLists][endif]Guy-Lloyd-Jones received the Pedler Award for the mechanism-informed design of significant practical improvements to the Suzuki-Miyaura cross-coupling reaction

  • [if !supportLists] [endif]Polly Arnold received the Sir Geoffrey Wilkinson Award for pioneering research on transuranic organometallic chemistry

  • [if !supportLists][endif]Andrew Smith received the Charles Rees Award for the development of organocatalysis methodology to synthesise new heterocyclic ring systems

Many Congratulations to all!


Welcome to the Blog, where you can find out what are students have been up to!

November 15, 2020

Virtual Explorathon

Virtual Explorathon Starts

December 14, 2020

Science Communication Speaker

Talk on Science Communication (Teams)

March 22, 2021

Annual Conference

Annual Conference (Teams)

Please reload

What's On
bottom of page